Working towards your dreams and goals

Recently I have read an article about the difference between Dream and Goal.

Dream – a cherished aspiration, ambition, or ideal

Goal – an aim or desired result

Everyone have their own dreams.

‘I dream that I will be rich.’

‘I dream that I will be slim.’

Dreaming will not bring about results but working towards a goal will.

Step 1 – Defining your dream and goal

For example,

(a)I want to save $1000 a month

(b) I want to lose 10kg by end of this year.

Set SMART goal.

S=Specific

M = Measurable

A = Attainable

R = Relevant

T= Timely

 

Step 2 – Take action

(a)(i) Every month, transfer $1000 to a bank account that does not allow you to withdraw any money.

Instead of spending as per normal and hoping that at the end of the month, you will save $1000.

(a)(ii) Find a second income to allow you to save $1000 each month. There are always two sides of a coin, either you tighten your budget or to find a second income to supplement current income or to learn to grow your money.

(b)(i) Commit to 3 One hour exercise session a week and increase the frequency accordingly.

(b)(ii) Start making healthy choice when comes to eating. Eliminate processed food bit by bit.

As what Genecia Alluora have shared in her live videos, ‘What gets measured gets done.’

It will not be easy but as long as you are working towards it, it will happen.

Every successful people works towards their goal, they did not become successful by chance.

I hope to be able to walk this life journey with you. Your Dreams. My Goal!

Feel free to share with me what your dreams and goals are and we can work towards it together!

Feel free to contact me at 81029976 for any queries on insurance, financial planning etc and feel free to share about your dreams and goals on my facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/yeo.y.qi.3)

Have a lovely week! ❤

